This guide assists with training, resources, and best practices for Art educators. This encompasses all of the different ways that students can learn about and engage with the arts including classes in painting, drawing, and much more.
EDSITEment"EDSITEment offers a treasure trove for teachers, students, and parents searching for high-quality material on the Internet in the subject areas of literature and language arts, foreign languages, art and culture, and history and social studies."
Education World"In the spring of 1996, the founders of Education World recognized the need for a Web site that would make the Internet easier for educators to use. They wanted to create a home for educators on the Internet, a place where teachers could gather and share ideas. They wanted to create a complete online resource where educators could start each day to find the lesson plans and research materials they were looking for. The result is Education World, the Educator's Best Friend...."
Lessons and Ideas: Scholastic Inc.Scholastic provides "thousands of free lesson plans, unit plans, discussion guides, and extension activities" for teachers.
Library of Congress: TeachersThis site provides "ready-to-use materials that bring the Library’s primary sources into the classroom."
Mrs. Merry's Kids Activities"Printables from mrsmerry.com are copyright protected and for personal use and classroom use only. Mrs. Merry printables are not for commercial use. Thanks and have a very merry day!"
Share My Lesson"Share My Lesson is a place where educators can come together to create and share their very best teaching resources. Developed by teachers for teachers, this free platform gives access to high-quality teaching resources and provides an online community where teachers can collaborate with, encourage and inspire each other."
The Teacher's GuideThis site provides lesson plans, worksheets, songs, a teacher store and much more.
TeachersFirst"TeachersFirst is a rich collection of lessons, units, and web resources designed to save teachers time by delivering just what they need in a practical, user-friendly, and ad-free format."
Teachers Pay Teachers"TPT is the largest marketplace for PreK-12 resources, powered by a community of educators".
teAchnology"For over a decade, TeAchnology has been providing free and easy to use resources for teachers dedicated to improving the education of today's generation of students. [The site] feature[s] 46,000+ lesson plans, 9,600 free printable worksheets, rubrics, teaching tips, worksheet makers, web quests, math worksheets, and thousands of other great teacher resources."
A to Z Teacher Stuff"A to Z Teacher Stuff is a teacher-created site designed to help teachers find online resources more quickly and easily. Find lesson plans, thematic units, teacher tips, discussion forums for teachers, downloadable teaching materials & eBooks, printable worksheets and blacklines, emergent reader books, themes, and more."
Databases for Lesson Planning
Working from off campus?If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.
EBSCOhost Primary/Secondary Grade Level ResourcesThis link opens in a new windowSelect from Kean's EBSCOhost primary and secondary grade level databases, along with the Teacher Reference Center, for simultaneous searching.
Middle Search Plus (EBSCOhost / JerseyClicks) (NJSL)This link opens in a new windowDesigned for middle school students, includes biographies, popular middle school magazines, historical essays, primary source documents, and an extensive image collection of photos, maps, and flags.
NoveList (EBSCOhost) (NJSL) -- ComplimentaryThis link opens in a new windowProvides readers' advisory resources for all ages, including: author read alikes, book discussion guides, author biographies, booktalks, and lists of award winning titles.
NoveList K-8 (EBSCOhost) (NJSL) -- ComplimentaryThis link opens in a new windowContains readers' advisory tools for children and teens. Topic coverage includes booktalks, recommended reads, curricular connections, author biographies, and picture book extenders.
Primary Search (EBSCOhost / JerseyClicks) (NJSL)This link opens in a new windowOffers resources for elementary school students, including a children’s dictionary and an extensive image collection of maps, photos, and flags.
