Research Guides: History of Kean University: Start Your Research Here

Recommended Books about Kean University

At the Center of the Storm: Reflections of a State College President

Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Main Collection (Third Floor)
Call Number: LD 2750 .K43 W44 1994
Author: Nathan Weiss -- President, Kean College, 1969-1989

From a Normal Beginning: The Origins of Kean College of New Jersey

Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Main Collection (Third Floor)
Call Number: LD 2750 .R34 1980
Author: Donald R. Raichle

Kean University

Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Main Collection (Third Floor)
Call Number: LD 2750. K42 A83 2017
Authors: Erin Alghandoor, Dr. Frank J. Esposito, Dr. Elizabeth Hyde, and Dr. Jonathan Mercantini

Kean University Newspapers

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.

The Tower: Kean University Student Newspaper

Newspapers for New Jersey and New York Metropolitan Area

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.

New Jersey Historical Newspapers (Readex) This link opens in a new window Provides access to late 18th and 19th century New Jersey newspapers.
New Jersey News Sources -- Access World News Research Collection (NewsBank) This link opens in a new window Offers full-text access to over 200 New Jersey newspapers, newswires, web sources, and blogs.
New York Times (ProQuest) (VALE) This link opens in a new window Provides full-text access to articles published in the newspaper back to 1980.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times (VALE) This link opens in a new window Digital image archive of the New York Times beginning in September 1851 and ending several years before the current year.
Star-Ledger Collection (NewsBank) This link opens in a new window Search more than 30 years of New Jersey history with the Newark Star-Ledger Collection. Coverage from 1989 through today, including full-text, web-only content and full color image edition.

History of Kean University

My Profile

Ask a Librarian

Related Research Guides

Recommended Books about Kean University

At the Center of the Storm: Reflections of a State College President

From a Normal Beginning: The Origins of Kean College of New Jersey

Kean University

Kean University Newspapers

Newspapers for New Jersey and New York Metropolitan Area

Digital Archives

Library Services

Learning Support Services

Contact