Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Computer Science

This guide will help patrons find useful information on various topics dealing with computing and computer science.

Recommended Databases for Computer Science

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.
 

 

Periodical Databases

You can find articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines, or newspapers by searching in periodical databases.  Periodical databases always contain:

  • Citations -- author, title of article, title of journal, volume, issue, date and pages.

They may also contain:

  • Abstracts -- summaries of article content.
  • Complete articles -- in full-text or pdf image format.

When full-text links are not available, you can check for full-text access in other databases by clicking  Full Text Finder.

Please note: sometimes you see only the   symbol (and not the words "Full Text Finder"). In these cases, click the symbol to check for full-text access in other databases. 

What Is a Peer Reviewed Journal?

A scholarly, or peer-reviewed, journal contains articles that have been critiqued, reviewed, or refereed by scholars in a specific field.

Already Have an Article Citation?

Select the Periodicals List when you know the title of a particular journal, magazine, or newspaper and you want to find out if it is available at the Nancy Thompson Learning Commons. The list will link directly to titles that are available electronically.

Click the link listed below for help with finding periodicals: