Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Curriculum Databases and Guides
Listed below are Curriculum Guides available online. Click the drop-down menu from the Curriculum Resources tab above to access additional resources.
Curriculum Guides Online
Listed below are curriculum guides from New Jersey School Districts.
Databases for Lesson Planning
Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.
EBSCOhost Primary/Secondary Grade Level Resources Select from Kean's EBSCOhost primary and secondary grade level databases, along with the Teacher Reference Center, for simultaneous searching.
Middle Search Plus (EBSCOhost / JerseyClicks) (NJSL) Designed for middle school students, includes biographies, popular middle school magazines, historical essays, primary source documents, and an extensive image collection of photos, maps, and flags.
NoveList (EBSCOhost / JerseyClicks) (NJSL) Provides readers' advisory resources for all ages, including: author read alikes, book discussion guides, author biographies, booktalks, and lists of award winning titles.
NoveList K-8 (EBSCOhost / JerseyClicks) (NJSL) Contains readers' advisory tools for children and teens. Topic coverage includes booktalks, recommended reads, curricular connections, author biographies, and picture book extenders.
Primary Search (EBSCOhost / JerseyClicks) (NJSL) Offers resources for elementary school students, including a children’s dictionary and an extensive image collection of maps, photos, and flags.