Research Guides: Educational Leadership: Start Your Research Here

Recommended Subject-Focused Encyclopedias

21st Century Education: A Reference Handbook

Electronic Resource

Dictionary of Education

Electronic Resource

Encyclopedia of Bilingual Education

Electronic Resource
Volumes 1-2

Encyclopedia of Diversity in Education

Electronic Resource, Volumes 1-4

Encyclopedia of Education Law

Electronic Resource
Volumes 1-2

Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership and Administration

Electronic Resource
Volumes 1-2

Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology

Electronic Resource.

Encyclopedia of Educational Reform and Dissent

Electronic Resource
Volumes 1-2

Encyclopedia of Information Technology Curriculum Integration

Reference Collection (Second Floor)
Volumes 1-2

Encyclopedia of Law and Higher Education

Electronic Resource

Encyclopedia of School Psychology

Electronic Resource

Encyclopedia of Teaching and Teacher Research

Reference Collection (Second Floor)
Ref LB1025.3 .E535 2011
Volumes 1-2

Encyclopedia of the Social and Cultural Foundations of Education

Electronic Resource
Volumes 1-3

Handbook of Urban Education

Electronic Resource

Handbook of Education Policy Research

Electronic Resource

New Jersey Administrative Code: Title 9 Higher Education

Reference Collection (Second Floor)
(Title 9, Title 9A ) -- One Volume

Psychology of Classroom Learning

Electronic Resource
Volumes 1-2

SAGE Handbook for Research in Education

Electronic Resource

SAGE Handbook of Curriculum and Instruction

Electronic Resource

SAGE Handbook of Educational Action Research

Electronic Resource

SAGE Handbook of Educational Leadership

Electronic Resource

SAGE Handbook of Gender and Education

Electronic Resource

SAGE Handbook of Research in International Education

Electronic Resource

Recommended Online Encyclopedia Databases

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean email username and password.

Gale eBooks (Gale Cengage Learning) A comprehensive collection of reference resources such as subject-focused encyclopedias and dictionaries, available in a single database.
Oxford Bibliographies Online Kean University's subscription to Oxford Bibliographies provides subject modules focusing on Criminology, Education, Psychology, and Social Work. For these modules, "leading scholars have produced a literary guide to the most important and significant sources in an area of study they know best. The guides feature a selective list of bibliographic citations supported by direct recommendations about which sources to consult."
SAGE Knowledge Provides reference resources such as subject-focused dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference materials published by SAGE.

Recommended Multimedia Databases

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean email username and password.

Films on Demand (Infobase Learning) Films on Demand provides access to "video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content." Click "Collections" to access videos in various subject areas, such as Art & Architecture, Allied Health, Biology, Business & Economics, Criminal Justice & Law, Drama & Theatre, Education, English, Gender & Sexuality, Guidance & Counseling, Health & Medicine, History, Psychology, and more. The platform also offers Archival Films & Newsreels.

Tests and Measures Databases

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean email username and password.

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) (OvidSP) Provides "information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science. HaPI...[helps] identify measures needed for research studies, grant proposals, client/patient assessment, class papers/projects, theses/dissertations, and program evaluation." NOTE: Permits only 10 simultaneous users. Please Logoff when finished.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print (EBSCOhost) (VALE) Offers reviews of standardized tests in education, business, psychology, and leadership. Produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language.
PsycTests (EBSCOhost) (VALE) “Serves as a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching.”

Educational Leadership

My Profile

Do you need a research topic?

Ask a Librarian

Related Research Guides

Recommended Subject-Focused Encyclopedias

21st Century Education: A Reference Handbook

Dictionary of Education

Encyclopedia of Bilingual Education

Encyclopedia of Diversity in Education

Encyclopedia of Education Law

Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership and Administration

Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology

Encyclopedia of Educational Reform and Dissent

Encyclopedia of Information Technology Curriculum Integration

Encyclopedia of Law and Higher Education

Encyclopedia of School Psychology

Encyclopedia of Teaching and Teacher Research

Encyclopedia of the Social and Cultural Foundations of Education

Handbook of Urban Education

Handbook of Education Policy Research

New Jersey Administrative Code: Title 9 Higher Education

Psychology of Classroom Learning

SAGE Handbook for Research in Education

SAGE Handbook of Curriculum and Instruction

SAGE Handbook of Educational Action Research

SAGE Handbook of Educational Leadership

SAGE Handbook of Gender and Education

SAGE Handbook of Research in International Education

Recommended Online Encyclopedia Databases

Recommended Multimedia Databases

Tests and Measures Databases

Library Services

Learning Support Services

Contact