Biological Sciences

• Anatomy and Physiology This open access textbook is organized by body system and covers standard scope and sequence requirements.
• Biological Collections An open access book on how biological collections underpin basic science discoveries. Including how they deepen our understanding of many challenges such as global change, biodiversity loss, sustainable food production, ecosystem conservation, and improving human health and security.
• Biology 2e. This open access textbook by openstax. The text provides comprehensive coverage of foundational research and core biology concepts through an evolutionary lens.
• Concepts of Biology This open access textbook includes discussions on the major themes and concepts of biology.
• Foundations of Biology Lab Manual An open access textbook lab manual on the foundations of biology.
• Foundations of Cell Biology An open access textbook on the fundamentals of cell biology.
• Metabolomics This open access book provides summaries of the state-of-the-art of technologies and methodologies, especially in the data analysis and interpretation approaches, as well as give insights into exciting applications of metabolomics in human health studies, safety assessments, and plant and microbial research.
• Microbiology This is an open access textbook found on openstax that presents the core concepts of microbiology with a focus on applications for careers in allied health.
• Microbiology: A Laboratory Experiment An open access lab manual textbook that engages students to understanding and using microscopy skills.
• Natural Resources Management and Biological Sciences This open access book by IntechOpen brings together reviews of literature and the results of research studies on the status and management of soil, water, plant, and wildlife resources, especially as they relate to the biological sciences, in Africa, Asia, Europe, North America, and Latin America.
• Physics of Life An open access biological physics textbook that combines the fields of physics and biology.
• Soilless Culture: Use of Substrates for the Production of Quality Horticultural Crops An open access book made available by IntechOpen that provides useful information on the techniques of growing horticultural crops using either inert organic or inorganic substrates and also on use of substrates consisting locally available and inexpensive materials with adequate physical and chemical properties.

• Bio101 Introduction to Molecular and cellular biology An open access introductory course that covers many topics in molecular and cellular biology.
• Biointeractive This online resource provides open source resources that are aimed at educators. The resources include planning tools to build resource playlists and storylines, and professional learning materials and opportunities to deepen their scientific and pedagogical expertise.
• Biology Course An open access biology course is made to fit a multi-semester biology student and includes many foundational topics and areas of study.
• Khan Academy Biology Library This open access course on Khan Academy provides videos, article, and exercises by topic and area.