Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Geology and Meteorology

Provides resources relevant for geology and meteorology.

Recommended Databases for Geology and Meteorology

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.

Recommended Databases for the Sciences

Search for articles on geology and meteorology in these interdisciplinary and science databases:

Periodical Databases

You can find articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines, or newspapers by searching in periodical databases.  Periodical databases always contain:

  • Citations -- author, title of article, title of journal, volume, issue, date and pages.

They may also contain:

  • Abstracts -- summaries of article content.
  • Complete articles -- in full-text or pdf image format.

 

What Is a Peer Reviewed Journal?

A scholarly, or peer-reviewed, journal contains articles that have been critiqued, reviewed, or refereed by scholars in a specific field.

Already Have an Article Citation?

Select the Periodicals List when you know the title of a particular journal, magazine, or newspaper and you want to find out if it is available at Kean University Library. The list will link directly to titles that are available electronically and will link to Kean Catalog library holdings records for titles that are available in traditional print or microform formats.

Locating Periodicals in Other Libraries

Check the New Jersey Union List of Serials to determine if a periodical is available in a library in New Jersey. It is important to confirm that a library permits public access and highly recommended to verify library holdings before making a trip.

Request Articles from Other Libraries through Interlibrary Loan

Books or journal articles not owned by the Nancy Thompson Learning Commons may be requested from other libraries through interlibrary loan. Patrons will be notified by e-mail when books are ready to be picked up at the Circulation Desk. Books will be due back to the Learning Commons by the specified due date. Copies of articles and book chapters will be emailed to the patron. Select the appropriate form from the page linked below, then complete and submit the form online.