Research Guides: Architecture Thesis Support: Cite Sources

Online Citation Manuals

AP Stylebook (Associated Press) This link opens in a new window
Features the updated version of the Associated Press (AP) Stylebook and Briefing on Media Law used by journalists. The stylebook provides grammar, punctuation, usage, and journalistic writing guidelines. The online version includes Topical Guides, Ask the Editor, and the AP Blog. NOTE: Permits only ten simultaneous users. Please log off when finished.
Chicago Manual of Style Online (The University of Chicago) This link opens in a new window
Features formatting and documentation rules for the 16th (2010) and 17th (2017) editions of the Chicago Manual of Style. This site includes the Citation Quick Guide, Chicago Style Q & A, and related resources.
MLA Handbook Plus (Modern Language Association) (VALE) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the online version of the 9th edition of the MLA Handbook. The site includes practice exercises, tutorials, and the MLA Guide to Undergraduate Research in Literature and MLA Guide to Digital Literacy.

Citation Style Web Sites

The following Websites provide formatting and documentation rules for various citation styles.

EndNote Online

Use -- an online bibliographic citation manager -- to keep track of the books and articles you locate in various research databases. You can also manually add citation information to EndNote Online from books and print journals articles you have on hand.

EndNote Online will help you to organize your source information and then to create bibliographies in your required citation styles (such as APA or MLA).

Find out more about EndNote Online, including how to sign up for your own free account

EndNote Online (Clarivate) This link opens in a new window EndNote Online is a web-based tool that will help you manage your references (sources) and create bibliographies in various citation styles. Click here for a guide to setting up and using your own EndNote Online account.

Writing Services at Kean University -- Documentation Style Skills Sheets

Writing Services provides Kean University students with academic support in the area of written communication. Visit the Academic Support Services website for links to updated documentation style skills sheets, including sheets focusing on "MLA Format," "APA 7th Edition," and "Chicago Format."

Academic Support Services

Architecture Thesis Support

My Profile

Ask a Librarian

Online Citation Manuals

Citation Style Web Sites

EndNote Online

Writing Services at Kean University -- Documentation Style Skills Sheets

Library Services

Learning Support Services

Contact