Provides access to current popular magazines, including Time, Consumer Reports, People, Essence, Sports Illustrated, HGTV Magazine, and Men's Health. This resource works well on mobile devices.
Provides complete access to NYTimes.com, including all articles published from 1851. First-time users, please select "Create Account" to create a NYTimes.com personal account. Click this link for additional information: Access Instructions. Older issues of the newspaper may be accessed from this database by clicking the menu icon (three horizontal lines) in the top left corner, clicking "More" at the bottom of the menu, clicking "TimesMachine," typing a specific date in the "Select an Issue" box, then clicking "View in TimesMachine."
Provides a comprehensive platform to search for colleges and graduate schools, scholarships, practice tests, career exploration, and resume creation. The database offers practice exams for various tests, from high school through graduate school, including the ACT, AP, SAT, Praxis Subject Assessments, GMAT, GRE, LSAT, MAT, MCAT, PAT, Civil Service Exams, TOEFL, U.S. citizenship, and much more.
NOTE: Creating an account to receive personalized test and career materials and keep track of progress over time is recommended.
Provides tutorials, practice tests, eBooks, flashcards, and basic skills mastery for academic success, job preparation, and career advancement. The database includes skill building resources for English, math and science; college success skills tutorials; and practice tests for the Praxis Subject Assessments, GMAT®, GRE®, LSAT®, MAT®, and MCAT®. "Herramientas de aprendizaje, carrera y ciudadanía en español. Este centro ofrece a los adultos que están muy ocupados los recursos para mejorar sus habilidades básicas, ganar sus credenciales de GED® o ser ciudadano estadounidense."
NOTE: Users must create a personal account to save test results, tutorials, practice tests, and eBooks for future use.
Search more than 30 years of New Jersey history with the Newark Star-Ledger Collection. Coverage from 1989 through today, including full-text, web-only content and full color image edition.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Offers in-depth access to diverse fields, including agricultural economics, biodiversity research, sustainability practices, sustainable development frameworks, soil science, and solid and hazardous waste management, among other relevant research areas.
Features resources for environmental education, conservation, climate change, global warming, environmental law and policy, environmental management and protection, environmental health, safety, risk, and environmental engineering.
Provides corporate information on over 50,000 current and historical public companies in the U.S. and internationally, covering the past 15 years. It includes industry reports, country insight reports, descriptions of public companies, financial statistics, ratios, annual reports, and data on mergers and acquisitions, divestitures, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading.
NOTE: Permits only five simultaneous users. Please Log Out when finished.
This new database will replace Mergent Online. Both databases will remain operational until June 30, 2025, after which Mergent Online will no longer be available.
