Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Artificial Intelligence

This guide will help patrons find useful information on various topics dealing with Artificial Intelligence.

My Profile

Profile Photo
Craig Anderson
He/Him/His
Contact:
Nancy Thompson Library Learning Commons. Rm: L-101B.
Oatmeal Preferences: Brown Sugar & Mixed Fruit
908-737-4602
Skype Contact: librarianinreallife

Ask a Librarian

Listed below are options available for you to contact a reference librarian and ask for help with your research.

Guide Credits

Marquan Mutazz is the original author of this guide, which he updated through December 2018.

Guide Editor

Jennifer Stevenson edited and updated this guide Fall 2022.

Subject-Focused Encyclopedias

Need to select a research topic or find background information?  

The Reference Collection includes a variety of different sources, such as: subject-focused encyclopedias, handbooks, almanacs, maps/atlases, statistical compendiums, dictionaries, and more. Look here to find introductory articles on subject-related topics. The broad perspective offered by such articles often proves helpful for narrowing research topics before pursuing more in-depth information. 

This guide provides some recommendations for encyclopedias and other reference resources that might provide helpful information relating to your topic.

Recommended Online Encyclopedia Databases

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google Email Username and Password.
 

Recommended Encyclopedias, Handbooks, Dictionaries, & Other Reference Books

Artificial Intelligence

Electronic Resource 2018

Artificial Intelligence Basics

Electronic Resource 2020

Artificial Intelligence in Practice

Electronic Resource 2019

Artificial Intelligence: the Basics

Electronic Resource 2013

Computer Networks and Communications

Electronic Resource 2020

Dictionary of Cognitive Science

Electronic Resource 2004

Encyclopedia of Computer Science and Technology

Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Reference Collection Section - 2nd Floor

Encyclopedia of computers and computer history

Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Main Collection Section - 2nd Floor

Strategy, Evolution, and War

Electronic Resource 2018