Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Type your search terms into the "search resources" box on the Nancy Thompson Learning Commons home page to access WorldCat Discovery. WorldCat Discovery is the gateway to the print library books, e-books, government documents, videos, and even some articles. Although Kean's holdings will come up first in the search, you will also learn about library holdings worldwide.
In order to check out print books from the Main Collection, please bring your Kean Photo ID to the Circulation Desk.
Search the E-book Databases
While e-books are accessible through WorldCat Discovery, another option is to search directly in the e-book databases listed below.
Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.
AccessPhysiotherapy (McGraw-Hill Education) Contains resources for the study and practice of physical therapy. The collection includes physical therapy textbooks, image galleries, procedure and exercise videos, self-assessment tools, and much more.
EBSCOhost eBook Comprehensive Academic Collection (EBSCOhost) Contains a selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a wide range of academic subjects. Over 221,000 titles are included in this collection.
Gale eBooks (Gale Cengage Learning) A comprehensive collection of reference resources such as subject-focused encyclopedias and dictionaries, available in a single database.
ProQuest Ebook Central Academic Complete A large collection of academically oriented electronic books. Kean Google e-mail username and password required on campus.
PsycBOOKS (EBSCOhost) Contains chapters of books published by the American Psychological Association and other scholarly publishers.
R2 Digital Library (Rittenhouse) R2 Digital Library is an eBook platform for health science collections featuring a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing, speech therapy/audiology, occupational therapy, physical therapy, and allied health eBooks.
SAGE Knowledge Provides reference resources such as subject-focused dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference materials published by SAGE.
Books & E-Books
Programming : a beginner’s guide
Call Number: QA 76.6 .M3575 2009
Java programming fundamentals : problem solving through object oriented analysis and design
Call Number: QA 76.73 .J38 N345 2009
Coders at work : reflections on the craft of programming
Call Number: HD 8039 .D37 S45 2009
An introduction to programming with C++
Call Number: QA 76.73 .C153 Z35 2003
System programming with C and Unix
Call Number: QA 76.66 .H66 2010
The art of computer programming
Call Number: QA 76.6 .K64 2005
You can do it! : a beginner’s introduction to computer programming
Call Number: QA 76.6 .G575 2003
Call Number: QA 76.73 .P98 L877 2009
Call Number: QA 76.73 .J38 A53 2009
Elementary computer programming : test preparation study guide, questions and answers.
Call Number: QA 76.6 .R8 2005
Find Books in Other Libraries
Have you searched WorldCat Discovery, and find you need more books on your topic? Access other library catalogs through the links below. If you identify books that look interesting, either request them by interlibrary loan or borrow them in person from other New Jersey academic libraries.
Request Books from Other Libraries through Interlibrary Loan
Books or journal articles not owned by the Nancy Thompson Learning Commons may be requested from other libraries through interlibrary loan. Patrons will be notified by e-mail when books are ready to be picked up at the Circulation Desk. Books will be due back to the Learning Commons by the specified due date. Copies of articles and book chapters will be emailed to the patron. Select the appropriate form from the page linked below, then complete and submit the form online.
Borrow Books in Person from Other New Jersey Academic Libraries
Click the link below for information about the program, access to the application form, and links to the VALE member library catalogs.
Ask a Librarian
Listed below are options available for you to contact a reference librarian and ask for help with your research.