Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Nancy Thompson Library no longer houses media material for use by academic departments. All previously held media material have been sent to the academic departments that most often used them. In addition, the Library no longer accepts orders from faculty for new media material to be sent to the requesting department. However, please note that numerous videos are available from the online streaming video collections listed below.
If you need a particular video that is not available through one of the library's online streaming video collections, please complete an Interlibrary Loan Request Form to request the media item from another lending library. For additional questions about media material, please contact the director's office at 908-737-4600.
Streaming Video Databases
Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.
BBC Shakespeare Plays (Ambrose Video)
Thirty seven plays from the BBC television Shakespeare series from 1978 to 1985.
BroadwayHD Collection (Alexander Street Press)
Features 19 full-length Broadway plays from award-winning writers, directors, and actors from the New York theatre scene.
Counseling and Therapy in Video (Alexander Street Press)
Provides access to a collection of online videos that enable students to observe the practice of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
Films on Demand (Infobase Learning)
Films on Demand provides access to "video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content." Click "Collections" to access videos in various subject areas, such as Art & Architecture, Biology, Business & Economics, Criminal Justice & Law, Education, English, Guidance & Counseling, Health & Medicine, History, Psychology, and more. Also features Archival Films & Newsreels.
ICE Learning Center (International Clinical Educators)
Features videos for physical and occupational therapy. Videos are "filmed with actual patients and therapists in real-life treatment settings including acute care, skilled nursing, outpatient, home health and ICU. Diagnosis include musculoskeletal, nervous system, mental and behavioral disorders, respiratory, and pediatrics."
LinkedIn Learning (formerly Lynda.com)
Kean University subscribes to LinkedIn Learning, which provides video courses focusing on creative, business, software, and technology skills. Click the link here, then login with your Kean Google email username and password.
Features a library of streaming videos relevant for clinical psychology.
Stash (Stash Media) -- Click on LOGIN
Online video library of Animation VFX and Motion Design
Note: Click on LOGIN.
Theatre in Video (Alexander Street Press)
A collection of some of the world's best-loved plays, performances, documentaries, and even rehearsals, all provided in full streaming video. Includes many world renown actors and directors.
Ask a Librarian
Listed below are options available for you to contact a reference librarian and ask for help with your research.