Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases that Include Video Content
Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.
African-American History Online (Infobase Learning)
Provides reference book articles about people, organizations, and events in African American history; also features timelines, primary source materials, images, videos, and maps.
American History Online (Infobase Learning)
Provides reference book articles about people and events in American history; also features timelines, primary source materials, images, videos, and maps.
American Women's History (American History Online Topic Center; Infobase Learning)
Offers reference book articles about people and events relating to women's history in the U.S.; also features timelines, primary source materials, images, videos, and maps.
Bloom's Literature (Infobase Learning)
Features biographical information about authors as well as information about literary works, characters, and genres. Click the "Videos" link toward the top of the screen to access a collection of "Performance Videos" featuring dramas, comedies, musicals, and film adaptations.
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center (Infobase Learning)
Great source of information about careers and industries, with full-text access to job and industry profile articles published in books like the Encyclopedia of Careers and Vocational Guidance. Also provides select "job videos."
Health Reference Center (Infobase Learning)
Provides information -- including encyclopedia articles, news articles, images, and videos -- on topics related to health, wellness, disease, etc.
Literature Resource Center (Gale Cengage Learning) (VALE)
Features literary criticism, reviews, and extensive biographical information on classic and contemporary authors. Also provides access to audio files and podcasts from National Public Radio (NPR) programs. Click the Multimedia tab on a search results list to access any audio files and podcasts retrieved with a Basic or Advanced Search for keywords, a person, or name of work.
LinkedIn Learning (formerly Lynda.com)
Kean University subscribes to LinkedIn Learning, which provides video courses focusing on creative, business, software, and technology skills. Click the link here, then login with your Kean Google email username and password.
Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest) (VALE)
Provides coverage of nursing, allied health, and alternative medicine periodicals as well as training videos and transcultural information. Also features systematic reviews, evidence summaries, and best practice information from The Joanna Briggs Institute.
Ask a Librarian
Listed below are options available for you to contact a reference librarian and ask for help with your research.