Jewish History and Studies

"Material is sourced from the American Jewish Historical Society, New York. It contains primary sources on the history of Jewish immigration to the United States, life and culture among the Jewish population there, and records of business and trade from Jewish-owned companies."

Provides access to millions of primary source documents in the social sciences and humanities from the 15th to 21st centuries. Subject coverage includes history, literature, language, culture, and politics. The collection features artistic works, diaries, manuscripts, letters, pamphlets, newspapers, videos, photographs, maps, and more.

Select from Kean's EBSCOhost humanities databases for simultaneous searching.

"Supports the study of African Americans, Arab Americans, Asian Americans, European Americans, Jewish Americans, Latinx Americans, Multiracial Americans, and Native Americans, among others, with respect to their cultures, traditions, social treatment, and lived experiences. Scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, historical documents, and biographies are complemented by primary sources, such as speeches and interviews.”

Offers extensive information on various race-related topics. It's an invaluable resource for learning more about the history of diversity, inclusiveness, and racial issues. You'll find essays, articles, reports, and other trustworthy sources that look at these critical issues in-depth.

Features simultaneous searching of all Gale databases.

Offers abstracts of journal articles, book citations, dissertations, and conference proceedings, on world history (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present.

Provides archival access to scholarly journals in wide-ranging academic disciplines; JSTOR does not provide the most recent issues but instead provides access to a journal's older issues.

Features articles from academic journals published in many Middle Eastern and African countries. Subject areas covered include business, education, engineering, humanities, science, social sciences, and technology.

Conduct simultaneous searching of Kean's ProQuest history databases.

Offers information about articles published in popular general-interest magazines between 1890 and 1982.

Features commentary on general interest topics from the perspectives of many worldwide religions. Also provides information relating to formal theological studies.

Provides periodical literature in major core academic subject areas covering subjects such as the arts, business, education, health, humanities, international studies, multicultural studies, sciences, and social sciences.

Provides scholarly information for sociology and related fields, such as criminal justice, gender studies, social psychology, ethnic and racial studies, marriage and family, socio-cultural anthropology, and social work.

Features news from approximately 12,000 local, regional, national, and international sources, including the Newark Star-Ledger and over 180 New Jersey newswires, newspapers, transcripts, and blogs. Updated daily, it offers valuable primary source information on today’s issues and events.

Features a comprehensive collection of more than 660 international newspapers, newswires, and news sites, including Financial Times, The Guardian, El Norte, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, and Wall Street Journal Asia.

"The Middle Eastern and North African Newspapers collection includes publications from this dynamic region, providing unique insights into the history of individual countries, as well as broad viewpoints on key historical events from the late nineteenth century through the present. Open Access to this collection is made possible through the generous support of the Center for Research Libraries and its member institutions."

Offers full-text access to over 200 New Jersey newspapers, newswires, web sources, and blogs.

Offers business, news, and legal information from sources such as newspapers, magazines, journals, newsletters, wire services, and transcripts. Also features company profiles, detailed financials, SWOT analyses, industry reports, and SEC filings, as well as federal and state cases and statutes, federal regulations, and state administrative codes. This database replaces LexisNexis Academic.

Offers coverage of national and international newspapers, newswires, and news magazines, including the Record (Hackensack, N.J.) and AP Regional State Report - New Jersey. The database also features television and radio transcripts from popular news sources such as ABC News, CBS News, Fox News, and National Public Radio (NPR).

Newswires provides access to "world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire."

Provides full-text access to articles published in the newspaper back to 1980.

Provides complete access to NYTimes.com, including all articles published from 1851. First-time users, please select "Create Account" to create a NYTimes.com personal account. Click this link for additional information: Access Instructions. Older issues of the newspaper may be accessed from this database by clicking the menu icon (three horizontal lines) in the top left corner, clicking "More" at the bottom of the menu, clicking "TimesMachine," typing a specific date in the "Select an Issue" box, then clicking "View in TimesMachine."

Conduct simultaneous searching of Kean's ProQuest newspapers databases.

Search more than 30 years of New Jersey history with the Newark Star-Ledger Collection. Coverage from 1989 through today, including full-text, web-only content and full color image edition.

Features a collection of U.S. national and regional newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites, including New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and Wall Street Journal.