Architecture Thesis Support

Provides a number of image collections relating to the arts, antiquities, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences.
NOTE: Effective August 1, 2024, the Artstor platform has been retired, and all Artstor content is now accessible through JSTOR.

Films on Demand provides access to "video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content." Click "Collections" to access videos in various subject areas, such as Art & Architecture, Allied Health, Biology, Business & Economics, Criminal Justice & Law, Drama & Theatre, Education, English, Gender & Sexuality, Guidance & Counseling, Health & Medicine, History, Psychology, and more. The platform also offers Archival Films & Newsreels.

Offers access to a broad selection of streaming videos for education and training, feature films, documentaries, foreign-language films, and more. This database also includes the Media Education Foundation Collection. Note: Kanopy is maintained to support classroom instruction, and each title is purchased individually. Films will be added to the collection by Faculty request only. Faculty can select titles to use in their courses by completing the form that displays when choosing a film not yet licensed. Thank you.

Features a comprehensive, scholarly art encyclopedia with worldwide coverage of Western and non-Western art from prehistory to the present. The database provides access to thousands of searchable images and links to additional resources. NOTE: Permits only eight simultaneous users.

Features a comprehensive, scholarly art encyclopedia with worldwide coverage of Western and non-Western art from prehistory to the present. The database provides access to thousands of searchable images and links to additional resources. NOTE: Permits only eight simultaneous users.

“The Graphic Design Archives at RIT [Rochester Institute of Technology] document and preserve the work of significant American graphic designers active from the 1920s to the 1950s. In addition, selected contemporary designers working in the modernist traditions are also included."