This is the "Set Up Your EasyBib Account" page of the "EasyBib" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

EasyBib  

Use EasyBib to create bibliographies in MLA, APA, or Chicago/Turabian citation styles.
Last Updated: Jan 16, 2014 URL: http://libguides.kean.edu/Easybib Print Guide RSS Updates

Set Up Your EasyBib Account Print Page
  Search: 
 

Set Up Your EasyBib Account

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Library Barcode number. Find out how to get a Barcode.

 

Why Register with EasyBib?

Registering with EasyBib is quick and easy!  When you register with EasyBib you can save an infinite number of bibliographies online. Also, while you are working, EasyBib automatically saves your citations, so if you encounter a power outage or computer malfunction your work has been saved!

EasyBib User Guide

The EasyBib User Guide provides answers to frequently asked questions and a video tutorial to help you get started.

Related Research Guides

EasyBib

EasyBib  is an online tool that helps you create bibliographies using the MLA, APA, or Chicago/Turabian citation styles. With EasyBib you can produce a works cited page and parenthetical (in-text) citations.

 

Introductory Tutorial from EasyBib.com

Watch this EasyBib tutorial and follow the instructions listed in the box below.

 

Getting Started with EasyBib

  1. Start at the EasyBib home page which is the Bibliography tab.
  2. Determine which type of source you are using (book, journal article, newspaper or Web site, etc....).  EasyBib offers over 59 different options. After selecting the source, click the citation style tab for MLA, APA or Chicago/Turabian format.
  3. Type the title, DOI number or ISBN in the search box. 
  4. Click Cite this EasyBib may be able to include the information for your citation.  If your citation does not populate automatically, click the Manual entry link above the search box and fill in the title, author's name, date of publication, etc....
  5. Check to make sure the information is correct and click Create Citation.
  6. Continue to add additional citations until the bibliography is complete.  EasyBib automatically alphabetizes each entry. 
  7. Once the bibliography is finished, you can export the document to Microsoft Word, share with other students, or save it for later.

Note:  EasyBib will only save your bibliography if you are a registered user.  Registration is free!

Kean University Library

Profile Image
Kean University Featured Guides
Contact Info
Craig Anderson cjanders@kean.edu
Linda Cifelli
lcifelli@kean.edu
Janette Gonzalez jagonzal@kean.edu
Shirley Horbatt shorbatt@kean.edu
Chrisler Pitts
cpitts@kean.edu

Ask a Librarian

Listed below are options available for you to contact a reference librarian and ask for help with your research.

 

Guide Credits

The specialized content on this guide was compiled by librarian Chrisler Pitts.

Disclaimer: The Kean University Library is not responsible for the content of Web sites sponsored by external entities. Links are for educational purposes only. A Web site's presence on this list does not represent an endorsement of the site's contents. Some sites may contain graphic images or text.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip