- American Chemical Society (ACS) Publications
"ACS Mobile is now available for both Android & Apple devices!"
- APA Journals (American Psychological Association)
"With the advent of the American Psychological Association's APA Journals iPhone App, you can conveniently keep up to date with the latest psychological research on your iPhone or iPod Touch. Provided via RSS feed are article titles and abstracts for all journals available in APA's PsycARTICLES database."
- ARTstor Mobile for iPad, iPhone, and iPod
ARTstor Mobile is available for iPad, iPhone, and iPod touch through the Safari browser. There’s no need to download special software, just go ARTstor from the Library's web page to get to the mobile site.
- Britannica Mobile Edition
Use this link to access Britannica Online (Encyclopædia Britannica) from your phone.
- Congressional Record
"Read the daily edition of the Congressional Record on your iPad, iPhone or iPod touch. The Congressional Record App is presented by the Library of Congress using data provided by the Office of the Clerk of the U.S. House of Representatives, the Office of the Secretary of the Senate, and the Government Printing Office."
Provides a single day's edition.
- Ebook Library
"Patrons using iPads, iPhones or Android devices can download and read EBL content via the free Bluefire Reader app (http://itunes.apple.com/app/bluefire-reader/id394275498?mt=8).
Downloaded EBL ebooks can also be transferred to any portable ebook reader that supports Adobe Digital Editions (ADE). There's a list of these compatible devices on the ADE website (http://blogs.adobe.com/digitalpublishing/supported-devices).
In addition to these options, all portable devices with browser support can access EBL and Read Online via the web."
Use the Bluefire app to download ebrary books to a mobile device. To download the Bluefire app simply visit the App Store or Google Play.
- EBSCOhost Mobile Applications - iPhone and Android
"This page features information for both the iPhone/iPod Touch/iPad and Android versions of the EBSCOhost Mobile Application. Included are links to download the app from iTunes and Google Play, authentication instructions, and links to online Help pages that describe how to use the app."
- Flipster Support
Explanation for accessing Flipster on a mobile device.
- Gale Mobile "Access My Library" - College Edition
A comprehensive collection of reference resources such as encyclopedias and dictionaries, available in a single database.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library and eReader Devices
Explains how to make content available on your eReader.
- HeinOnline App
"View the image-based PDFs, access content by citation, browse by volume, navigate a volume with the electronic table of contents, and use full advanced searching techniques. HeinOnline account/authentication is required."
- IEEE Xplore Mobile Digital Library
"IEEE Xplore Mobile lets you search and view IEEE Xplore research directly from your mobile device. You can search valuable journals and magazines, conference proceedings and standards, and view all search results."
- JSTOR Mobile Applications
"JSTOR Mobile gives you full access to the complete JSTOR (Journal STORage) full-text journal archive, and allows you to:
- search over 2,000 scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and science
- read full-text articles via the University's wireless network
- zoom in to see pages if your phone supports zooming
- or, e-mail yourself the article details and links, for reading later.
JSTOR Mobile works best on iOS, Android, and BlackBerry devices."
- LexisNexis Academic Mobile
"The beta release of the mobile interface of LexisNexis Academic was released on June 22, 2011. To access the mobile interface, click on the 'Beta Tools' section of LexisNexis Academic, or access the mobile interface directly at: http://www.lexisnexis.com/hottopics/lnacademic/mobile"
- Library Of Congress - Virtual Tour
"The Library of Congress is the world's largest library and the largest body of knowledge under a single roof. Whether you're onsite, at home, in a classroom or elsewhere, this app will give you a virtual tour that mirrors the Library of Congress Experience, an award-winning group of exhibitions and features that has drawn record numbers of visitors."
- MathSciNet Mobile Applications
"MathSciNet is an American Mathematical Society (AMS) product that provides mobile access to its database via mobile pairing. MathSciNet® is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Over 100,000 new items are added each year, most of them classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification."
- Naxos Music Library
Help for setting up the app for first time use.
- Naxos Music Library iTunes Link
"Over 65,000 CDs (940,000 tracks) of music are now available in the palm of your hand. With 1,000 CDs added every month!"
- Naxos Music Library Jazz
"Function and form mirrors the NML [Naxos Music Library] app."
- NLM [National Library of Medicine] Mobile
PubMed for Handhelds (PubMed5Hh)
National Library of Medicine
Includes PICO search, Consensus Abstracts, askMEDLINE, BabelMeSH, and Archive.
- Project Muse
"UPCC [University Press Content Consortium] books are accessible on any mobile device with a web browser and the capability to open PDF files, such as the iPhone or iPad. [Project Muse is] currently in the process of developing a new interface for mobile devices that will improve a user's experience when searching and retrieving MUSE content on mobile devices."
- ProQuest Mobile
"Now, you can access your ProQuest research databases on the mobile web, anytime, anywhere, from the device of your choice."
- ReferenceUSA for iPad
"ReferenceUSA is the premier business and consumer reference and research tool offering instant, real-time access to in-depth information on millions of U.S Businesses and Consumers. This research database is the choice for more than 11,000 libraries across the U.S. and Canada. You must have a valid library card from a subscribing library to access the ReferenceUSA App."
- RSC (Royal Society of Chemistry) Mobile
"RSC Mobile provides readers with access to search RSC journals content from our RSC Publishing Platform. If your institution/organisation pays for RSC journals then you can access exactly the same content on this App using your institutions wireless network. Access the most relevant scientific research via Latest Articles or Search options and save articles for reading offline."
- SAGE Journals
"SAGE's entire collection of online journal sites is now available in a mobile-optimized format designed for the smaller screen of a smartphone. Readers visiting one of SAGE's 670+ journal sites on their iPhone, Android or other smartphone device will automatically be redirected to the mobile version."
- SAGE Knowledge
The SAGE Knowledge mobile-optimized site is now LIVE! Users who try to access knowledge.sagepub.com via their smart phone will now automatically be redirected to the mobile site. (Please note that tablets will still be directed to the full site.)
When you navigate to SAGE Knowledge from a subscribed faculty library, library IP proxy service, or library website, you should automatically be authenticated via IP address recognition. For more information, visit http://m.knowledge.sagepub.com/mobile/help.
- Science.gov Mobile
"Science.gov searches over 55 databases and over 2100 selected websites from 13 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results. Science.gov is governed by the interagency Science.gov Alliance."
- SciFinder Mobile (American Chemical Society)
"Use your smartphone to access your favorite SciFinder features anytime, anyplace."
- SciVerse ScienceDirect Mobile
"Research where you are: Be Mobile! Download SciVerse ScienceDirect mobile apps today. Available for iPad, iPhone, Blackberry and Android devices."
Use the SpringerLink app to access the Library's collection of Springer journals on the iPhone.
- Taylor & Francis
"Whether you are looking for a specific article or simply interested in the latest research within your subject area, this user-friendly mobile application enables you to quickly and easily explore Taylor & Francis Online."
- Theatre in Video (Alexander Street Press) Mobile Application
Theatre in Video contains more than 250 of the world’s most important plays, together with more than 100 video documentaries, online in streaming video—more than 500 hours in all*.
Please click on the mobile icon device in front of the title of the video for mobile access instructions. Choose option 2.
- USA.gov Mobile Apps Gallery
"Government apps and mobile sites offer official information and services from the palm of your hand. Government apps provide information when you're on the go. Find instant notification of recalls to the status of veterans benefits. USA.gov is working hard to make government easy, convenient, and accessible."
- Web of Science (ISI Web of Knowledge / Thomson Reuters): Anywhere/Anytime Access
"You can access Web of Knowledge from anywhere at any time using your Web of Knowledge username and password. And, Anywhere/Anytime Access extends to a mobile device at http://m.webofknowledge.com."
- WorldCat Mobile
"This Beta release of the WorldCat Mobile Web application is optimized for iOS and Android. Later releases will support a wider range of mobile devices." Patrons can use the WorldCat catalog (http://www.worldcat.org) via a mobile device to determine if the Library owns a print book.