Skip to main content

Grant Funding and Proposal Writing: Reference Resources

This guide contains resources on grant funding opportunities as well as tips and examples for proposal writing.

Recommended Online Reference Databases

The SPIN and GENIUS databases listed below are provided courtesy of Kean University's Office of Research and Sponsored Programs (ORSP). These databases are available on-campus to members of the Kean community. For more information about SPIN and GENIUS, please visit the ORSP website

The other databases listed below are available through the Library. Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Library Barcode number. Find out how to get a Barcode.

  Related Research Guides

Recommended Reference Titles

The following encyclopedias and dictionaries are recommended for research relating to Grant Funding and Proposal Writing.  Books with a Call Number beginning with the letters "Ref" are shelved in alphanumeric order by call number in the Reference Collection on the first floor or in the Reference Collection Annex on the second floor of the Kean University Library. Books with the designation "Electronic Resource" are e-books, which are accessible by clicking the hyperlinked title.

Kean University Library

Kean University Featured Guides
Contact:
Craig Anderson cjanders@kean.edu
Linda Cifelli lcifelli@kean.edu
Janette Gonzalez jagonzal@kean.edu
Shirley Horbatt shorbatt@kean.edu
Chrisler Pitts cpitts@kean.edu
Website / Blog Page

Ask a Librarian

Listed below are options available for you to contact a reference librarian and ask for help with your research.